[That's Calender Week 31, for those wondering.]

So it looks like this will be a weekly or bi-weekly thing to do. Fun ^^.

What surprises me is the sudden increase of interested in the Benelux royalty, especially Luxembourg and Belgium. While I’ve been blogging about the Luxers for a while yet, the last two weeks have seen practically plastered with them. Is it the increase in ‘public’ attention or what? If it were searched in German or French I’d be less surprised, but something seems to be going on I’m unaware of.

Ah well.

But first things first: I will not, never and under no circumstances post the nude pictures of Sofia Hellqvist to the blog. While I don’t know which set of pictures Slitz has bought, I can say that yes, I’ve seen some in which she was completely undressed, as well as bikini pictures that I hadn’t seen so far (and which left little to the imagination). However, these pictures were taken before she took up with Prince Carl Philip (if indeed she did and this is not an elaborate ruse, after all), and I see no reason to publicise them. These were taken before her life took a turn towards maybe-princess and while she can’t wipe them off any and all hard drives, I’ll not aid in getting them out there. She, as well as CP, has a right to that much privacy.

Now, it may seem like hypocrisy, as I’ve posted paparazzi shots of Pierre and Andrea Casiraghi before, and would not stop at doing the same for e.g. Princes Harry, William, Freddles or whoever, but the difference is: they know they’re interesting to the public at the time the pictures are taken, there is no reason they could not stay dressed or go below deck / inside for changing clothes. Miss Hellqvist could not know she would be quite interesting in this way to the public one day, at the time those pictures were taken, and she has taken every precaution to make herself scarce after things took up between her and CP.

Sorry, there’s definite limits to what I’ll do.

As for how tall Miss Hellqvist is, think optimistic 1,75 m for Carl Philip and go down from there. I’d say 1,50 m, 1,55 m. Very maybe 1,60 m, but doubt it. She’s tiny.

Yep, Prince Félix of Luxembourg has a girlfriend, but no surprise there, really. Her name’s Claire, and if you really need to know more, you’re free to google. There’s places which offer quite comprehensive information, but YHR is not it. The amount of Félix’ public duties is limited, and officially he’s still a student. Neither of them is flaunting their relationship to the public, and there’s no reason to assume any kind of scandal at this point. Could be interesting in the months to come though, especially as he should be finishing up his studies at some point this year. Spares are much more fun than the heirs.

Mh. Not royal but as it shows up anyway and I’m fond enough of him: Yep, Diego Forlán has a girlfriend. Her name’s Zaira Nara and she’s an Argentinian model. They make a cute couple. Rumour is he’s proposed to her, not nothing from the man about that yet, so I can’t tell.

Yep, Pierre Casiraghi smokes, so does his brother, his brother’s girlfriend, his uncle’s fiancée… For the first three, they’ve been doing that for a lot of years already, you can find pictures of Pierre and Andrea smoking from pretty much all years since they’re majors…and probably even a few from before that. Aside from wanting to slap them for it, nothing much I can so.

Princess Madeleine has participated in show jumping competitions under the alias Anna…something. Svensson, I think. She’s not doing that anymore, but she was quite good, I think. These days, I usually have an eye out for her alias and for Charlotte Casiraghi as well as Princess Nathalie (who is a successful dressage competitor) when I catch competitions. Not much luck, yet.

Seriously, people, if I had the address of Prince William’s cottage in North Wales, don’t you think I’d have written a good long letter and ranted at him yet? Or better yet, flown up and given him a piece of my mind in person, could have visited my Welsh friend on the western coast in the same instant. I’m not interested in having the address either, or would any of you want tea with Miss Middleton and make polite conversation? But it can’t be that hard to find out, how many remote cottages in North Wales will have uniformed and armed guards outside of them? You know William’s home base, you know the harbour town closest to the cottage, go digging. Remember though: That’s considered stalking. Want to risk a run-in with the Royalty Protection Department? Think twice.

Is Prince Félix of Luxembourg losing his what? Hair? Virginity? *eg* I hope he’s lost that one a while ago, the man’s 26, after all. And I doubt it about the hair, while he does appear to have a receding hairline, he and HGD Guillaume both have looked like that for years and it’s not growing. Actually, Guillaume had them and the side parting at the age of two already, it was quite adorable. So no worries there.

Princess Madeleine is no longer engaged, I’d thought that had transpired to everyone already. She’s broken up with the lying, cheating scumbag and according to various media outlets, he’s the most hated man in all of Sweden. Hard to do, in a country like Sweden.

Yes, for all I know Prince Amedeo is still working for Deloitte, however as he is not that interesting to the media, no press reports or anything about him recently. Good for him. I also don’t know if he has a girlfriend in New York, but he just might. And good for him he can keep a relationship private, that’s more than a lot of other royals can manage. I really wish him he’s gotten out of the royal circuit for good and can live his life in peace, despite being an Imperial and Royal Highness. I’d rather have him have a peaceful life and see more of them, truth be told.

Also, no idea if Prince Joachim has a girlfriend. As I said, Princess Astrid is sheltering her children, and that’s good.

Yeah, I’ll be covering the wedding of Prince Nikolaos of Greece and Denmark, at least in pieces. I still need to see about getting any media outlets. That was easier with Vikkan :-/.

Seriously, Princess Madeleine and HGD Guillaume? While Aftonbladet had a piece on that a while ago and while it would make sense age- and breeding-wise…. Hmmm no. Forcing Madeleine into the corset of rules that is the Catholic Church, I don’t think so. I’m sure they actually do get along, but this is no romance I want to see happing. They’d make a splendid pair and have pretty babies but….no. Besides, she’d have him for breakfast.

As far as I’m aware, there is no history of twins within Crown Princess Mary’s family. While it was stressed that this was a natural conception, I doubt it was without the aid of chemicals. Ovulation inducing drugs and the like. The fact of twins speak for that, as well as Princess Mary’s advanced age and the fact that she’s so…thin.

Okay now, anyone want to tell me what’s up with the sudden interest in the Belgians and Luxers? Because I’ve covered the wedding and nothing since and suddenly this week I get searches for everyone who’s over the age of 18 and unmarried from the Grand Ducal Family and the family of Archduke Lorenz and Princess Astrid? Is anyone looking for a prince or princess of marriageable age? Did something happen that I simply missed? Is it because of the National Days recently (well, not quite so recent for Lux but…)? Not that I mind, but it is a little weird, especially as most of those, including Lorenz and Astrid, are not very media-present, usually.

