It was just a matter of time after she initially said she wanted a real carrier rather than having a job as princess, but it seems Chelsy Davy, long time on-and-off girlfriend of Prince Harry, has finally drawn the line.

That is, at least, what the News of the World is reporting. Now we all know how reliable the NotW is, so I’m not giving up hope just yet.

Chelse would be a huge loss, in any case, I had big hopes for her (that did not at all include taming Harry).

Not that I can’t understand her, I wouldn’t want to be a princess either, but considering she was actually sensible and hard working not willing to settle for a life of cutting ribbons made me root for those two.

Harry, you better don’t disappoint me but get yourself a new sensible girlfriend within the next two years. And ask her if she has an equally sensible friend for your brother, would you?

