Probably not the first time I’ll be posting about The Royal Peer Group, I just came across the image open in my tabs still (ugh, yeah I should be working on my thesis), and decided it was time I finally shared it.

For the moment, ignore Máxi pinching Freddles’ butt to make him at least look sober (though he certainly wasn’t at this point) and look over his shoulder at Guillaume and Mette-Marit being friendly. What a few glasses of wine on an empty stomach can all do *g*.

As I said before, it’s good to see Guillaume being relaxed with his peers, considering he usually comes across overly-correct and a bit stiff. There also are pictures (which I don’t currently have) with Guillaume and Andrea sitting next to each other at a football game in Monaco, not just looking idle and bored (okay, those pictures I do have) but actually laughing and what seems to be talking. (Contrary to what we portrayed in YHR, but hey, fiction!) Yup, it does my heart good.

Noooow… Compare Guillaume with Freddles. Guillaume, still spiff and speck and correct with the sash straight and sitting over his shoulder and Freddles…sash crumpled up, looking not exactly sober… Ah Fred *shakes head*. I fear for Denmark when thou art king.

