There’s been talk for a while about a written interview that a paper was going to do on HI&RH Prince Amedeo of Belgium, Archduke of Austria-Este, Hereditary Prince of Modena etc etc the whole list of titles. A written interview meaning no one actually talked to him but the questions were written out and he essentially sent them back (I suppose a few press offices in Laeken were involved, but that’s the gist of it, really; and yes, hence the headline).

Now it’s been dug up somewhere and a friend sent me the link the other day. And yes, the fact that they had to use a 4 year old picture is significant, imho.


Amedeo, un prince à New York

Yes, it’s in French. No, I’m not going to provide a translation, mainly because while I can read French well enough and get the gist, my actual communication skills in it are crap. That includes translating. But if you need help, Google Translate is your friend.

Anyway, what it boils down to is: Boy is happy to be a private person rather than a working royal with a spotlight shone on him and overall, I can’t blame him for it.

In blog news, I’m currently in the preparations of moving house again (twice in less than a year, oh joy), so depending on things like actual moving date, a working internet connection and some other things, so updates will probably be spotty once more.

