No, I haven’t forgotten this blog of course. But between the hellish weather, my workload, football and whatever else life decides to throw at me, I’ve simply not had the time.

I’m aware I still haven’t worked through all the wedding guests I wanted but well ^^;

Anyway, football. You can draw me in about every two years, simply by the fact that if I don’t watch it, I’m the odd one out in the circles I move in, so watching it is pretty much a survival mechanism for me. Four years ago we had the World Cup here in the country and since then…people are crazy. And this year, after so many of the players dropped out prior to the actual start due to injuries, no one really believed things could turn out well…and now we’re in for half-finals. Huh.

But this isn’t about me, right? Things is, football is immensely popular all through Europe, and royalty is no exclusion, naturally.

I already showed you Freddles and Willem Alexander in one post and William and Harry in another.

And I’m sure England would have done better if Wills and Harry would have stayed around to watch more games! But no, Wills had to go and become the most junior members of the Royal Society of Britain and Harry had to go off to NY and throw the first ball at a Metz game (at least he left 50 minutes in to watch Ghana declass the US *g*).

The Netherlands have done quite well during the competition and I’m fully expecting to see Willem-Alexander again at the half-finals. At least now they won’t have to play Argentina, because that could have become interesting in the house of Nassau-Orange, what with Màxima being from Argentina ^^.

Considering this blog, it should be clear here my loyalties lie with that game, but! I have developed a soft spot for the Urus. And not (only ;-P) because striker Diego Forlán looks like Andrea Casiraghi. The Urus are also such cute cuddlers after goals. *sigh* My loyalties aren’t divided, they clearly lie with Uruguay. Sorry, Netherlands, but there’s natural rivalry between you and us.

Now, what will happens if we’ll see a game Germany vs. Uruguay I don’t know.

Anyway, when Germany beat Argentina yesterday, it seems we had another royal spectator:

Carl Philip! And looking good *drool*. Ahem. :-)

Funnily enough, Lara said she saw Charleze during half-time break and she was alone. But maybe our prince just needed a bathroom break ^^.

It’s nice. Now, I’m the last who will be drawing conclusions as to what CP is doing with South African Hollywood actress Charleze Theron, for the simply reason that she’s a) not his type and b) way out of his league, due to the simply fact that she’s famous. If he started anything with her he wouldn’t get out of the limelight anymore and he won’t want that. Still, it’s interesting, especially as CP does have his charities but all of those are in Sweden. Now, with Charleze – who is active in the fight against HIV in her home country – he could have a foot in the door to Africa, the same continent where Princes William and Harry have been active for years.

Network in the making, perhaps?

So, let’s hope he got to chatting with her at some point *g*.

I’m glad to see he’s looking so good, and I suppose he won’t have been in South Africa simply for that one game (Expressen says it was a private visit rather than an official one), so we might see him again at the half-finals and finals, which would be nice ^^. There would be enough time before Victoriadagen at the 14th for him to see all the games.

I’m definitely amused *g*.